Unreleased (2LP)

PowderfingerSKU: 0741750



**Limited white coloured vinyl**

Following the release of a 20th Anniversary Deluxe Edition of their seminal album Odyssey Number Five, Powderfinger are proud to announce their highly anticipated new album ‘Unreleased’, their first album of new music in over a decade.

‘Unreleased’ comprises a collection of previously unheard and unreleased tracks recorded at the peak of the band’s career and spans the years 1998 – 2010. Located on various hard drives and tapes hidden in the depths of the band’s archives, they discovered around 50 unreleased songs whilst compiling the 20th anniversary deluxe edition of ‘Odyssey Number Five’. The band have selected what they feel could be some of their best shelved material for ‘Unreleased’ in 10 songs which, for one reason or another, just didn’t make an album cut or didn’t suit the purposes of what they were doing at the time.

“We were always careful to keep our albums to around about vinyl length. While we searched for material from the ON5 writing and recording period we kept uncovering long forgotten tunes that were unmixed, unfinished or unsuitable for the purposes of the records we made. We narrowed it down to about 15 and then down to a final 10. It brought back lots of memories and stories and made it clear how high we had set the bar with regard to the quality of songs we released.”

The album comes off the back of recent single ‘Day By Day’, which was recorded during sessions for the band’s fifth album, Vulture Street (2003).

Estimate shipping

You may also like

Recently viewed