Three Waves

Steve Kuhn TrioSKU: LAX-3063



SLEEVE: NM   MEDIA: NM   YEAR: 1975   ORIGIN: Japan   EXTRAS: Has obi & insert. Limited edition reissue.

Steve Kuhn's unpredictable piano is featured on this exciting mid-1960s studio session, where he is accompanied by fellow Art Farmer vets Steve Swallow (bass) and Pete LaRoca (drums). 

The majority of pieces are unheard originals, such as "Bits and Pieces," a fast modal tune, and "Today I Am a Man," a bop-era reminiscent composition. "Why Did I Choose You" is delivered with a bossa nova finesse and, at the opposite end of the spectrum, Sergio Mihanovich's "Three Waves" is intense and rhythmically varied. The timeless ballad "Never Let Me Go" appears in an understated yet evocative rendition.


Estimate shipping

You may also like

Recently viewed