They Threw Us All in a Trench and Stuck a Monument on Top

LiarsSKU: XBFFP172



COLOUR: Recycled Coloured Vinyl   EXTRAS: Limited Edition Reissue

"They Threw Us All In A Trench And Stuck A Monument On Top" is the first instalment of the new Liars reissue series.

Liars’ debut album, originally released in 2001 and recorded over two days in Brooklyn, New York with producer Steve Revitte (The Jon Spencer Blues Explosion & Beastie Boys). At the time of release Liars were Melbourne born Angus Andrew (vocals & pedals), Aaron Hemphill from LA (guitar & drum machine) and Nebraskians Pat Nature (bass & synthbox) and drummer Ron Albertson.

“There's an angular funk core to the tunes, built around insanely brilliant drumming… and they have the most poetic psychopunk song titles out there - the LP's called "They Threw Us All In A Trench And Stuck A Monument On Top” - NME
“It's vicious, but you can dance to it!” - Pitchfork

Estimate shipping

You may also like

Recently viewed