A Blueprint For Modern Noise (2LP)

The Nation BlueSKU: PCR-071



The Nation Blue's thundering 2001 debut album, available for the first time on vinyl! Limited edition Classic Black 2xLP with deluxe Gatefold jackets. Includes two previously unreleased bonus tracks and comes with free MP3 download coupon.

Recorded soon after the band relocated from Tasmania to Melbourne, 'A Blueprint For Modern Noise' was originally released in 2001 via Trial & Error, hailed at the time for being furious, bleak, melodic and brooding, bristling with dark Australian imagery. The 14 tracks (including two previously unreleased tracks) have now been remastered by Alan Douches at West West Side, NY, set for release as a double LP via Poison City Records.

"Albums as intense and uncompromising as 'Blueprint.....' often take years to fully digest and appreciate. Hopefully by making it available again (and on vinyl for the first time) reaffirms how important this record and The Nation Blue really is to Australia's underground music landscape." - Andy (Poison City)

Estimate shipping

You may also like

Recently viewed