Sealed (4LP Boxset)



SLEEVE: NM-  MEDIA: NM-  YEAR: 1984  ORIGIN: Japan  EXTRAS: Has obi, poster and insert

'Sealed' is a compilation box set by iconic Japanese electronic band, Yellow Magic Orchestra. It's hard to overstate the impact of YMO on the electronic music scene- the first to use a computer music composer, they developed an electornic/synth-pop sound that was truly ahead of its time. The set features one record for each member of the band (Haruomi Hosono, Ryuichi Sakamoto, and Yukihiro Takahashi), and an additional record for group compositions. Though each artist is a powerhouse in their own right, 'Sealed' confirms both YMO's commitment to one another, and to the expansion of the Japanese electronic music genre.

Estimate shipping

You may also like

Recently viewed