Metaphorical Music (2LP)

NujabesSKU: HOLP-002



Metaphorical Music is Nujabes' debut solo album from 2003. It's a mix of hip hop and jazz tunes, enlisting Shing02, Substantial, Five Deez, and CYNE's Cise Starr. While there are some vocal elements, overall this is a breakbeat record. Uyama Hiroto contributed to some standout tracks, such as "Letter from Yokosuka" and "Next View," and would feature in later albums Modal Soul and Spiritual State. Metaphorical Music garnered praise from both Nujabes fans and critics alike.

Estimate shipping

You may also like

Recently viewed