Inner Voices

McCoy TynerSKU: SMJ-6206



SLEEVE: NM-   MEDIA: VG+   YEAR: 1978   ORIGIN: Japan   EXTRAS: Obi with insert

This McCoy Tyner project features an all-star rhythm section (guitar by Earl Klugh, Ron Carter on bass and either Jack DeJohnette or Eric Gravatt on drums), plus a horn section with Jon Faddis (trumpet), Alex Foster (tenor sax) and Charles Stephens (trombone) taking solos. Tyner also arranged the five originals plus seven voices. Though their inclusion in the project could be seen as unnecessary, Tyner's playing is as strong as ever - he has yet to deliver an unimpressive solo.

Estimate shipping

You may also like

Recently viewed