Furrier (Used)

Grumbling Fur ‎SKU: ABX031



*Clear Vinyl*

Grumbling Fur consist of Daniel O’Sullivan (Ulver, Guapo, Mothlite, Miasma & The Carousel of Headless Horses), Antti Uusimaki (Mothlite, Panic DHH), Jussi Lethisalo (Circle, Pharaoh Overlord), David Smith (Guapo, Miasma & The Carousel of Headless Horses, The Stargazer's Assistant, Amal Gamal) and Alexander Tucker (Alexander Tucker). So famous in some circles maybe. Rock? Not exactly. Exceptionally successful? Well, successful, yes, but on their own terms rather than in a unit-shifting Traveling Wilburys kind of way. Fur engage themselves in an accomplished and also very English take on Krautrock. Their hypnotic grooves seem to be complemented and to some extent grounded by sentimental evocations of England’s rural as well as its industrial past. Imagine Faust or Can having a jam whilst lost somewhere in the Pennines on a damp, grey day just as their Kendal mint cake kicks in.
* Not available for purchase via gift voucher

Estimate shipping

You may also like

Recently viewed