Cookin' With The Miles Davis Quintet

Miles DavisSKU: SMJX-10053 (M)



SLEEVE: VG+   MEDIA: NM   YEAR: 1968   ORIGIN: Japan   EXTRAS: No obi, gatefold

Miles Davis Quintet's first studio recordings, October 1956's Cookin', consists of a breadth of material from their live repertoire. The four LPs – Cookin', Relaxin', Workin', and Steamin' – highlight the band's strong synergy, with Davis on trumpet, Coltrane on sax, Garland on piano, Chambers on bass, and Jones on drums. "Blues by Five" showcases Davis and Coltrane's strong connection, and the "Tune Up/When Lights Are Low" medley is a superb example of the quintet's era, with Davis' melodic solos and the interaction between Coltrane and Garland.

Estimate shipping

You may also like

Recently viewed