Reverse Of Rebirth Reprise



**Limited edition of 800 copies on black vinyl**
Acid Mothers Temple & The Melting Paraiso U.F.O Reverse Of Rebirth Reprise is a acid folk spaceship ride with unexpected surprises. Much of the album uses acoustic instruments and forward vocals and the speed guru freak out rock finds slivers of time to blow the escape pod way far out. AMT makes music that is sonic art and this album is no exception.

This is a change of pace for Acid Mothers Temple with the mellow folk approach but is likely due to the influence of Jyonson Tsu who has added a cosmic troubadour element to the band which I personally love. Its a Acid folk music that is in a genre all its own but at this point Acid Mothers Temple is genre in and of itself.

The electric guitar makes its presence known before the end of each song in true Kawabata style and we also have the special treat of hearing Kawabata Makoto on synthesizer solo!

Reverse in Rebirth Reprise features band leader and legendary guitarist Kawabata Makoto, long time AMT member Higashi Hiroshi on synth, Jyonson Tsu on voice guitar and bouzouki, Satoshima Nani on drums, Wolf on Bass and special guest Geoff Leigh on Flute.

The addition of Geoff Leigh on flute adds to the acid folk vibes and gives the music a new mysterious dimension. His former projects include Henry Cow, Univers Zero. The addition of the flute reminds me of some of the acid rock music from the 1970’s krautrock and progressive rock movements.

Reverse of Rebirth Reprise was recorded in London on July 25th 2018 and at Acid Mothers Temple Studio in September 2019. Produced and Mixed by Kawabata Makoto.

Estimate shipping

You may also like

Recently viewed