Kosuke Mine QuintetSKU: MHJL309



In 1970, saxophonist Kosuke Mine captivated the jazz world with his debut album, Mine, released on renowned Japanese label Three Blind Mice. Just four months later, he returned to the studio to record his second album with the esteemed rhythm section of the Sadao Watanabe Quartet.

Known for his modal compositions, Mine's album boasts an impressive quintet lineup including guitarist Yoshiaki Masuo, bassist Yoshio "Chin" Suzuki, drummer Hiroshi Murakami, and newcomer saxophonist. Trombonist Takashi Imai also joined the band for this recording, adding to the intensity and aggressiveness reminiscent of the renowned John Coltrane Quartet. Mine, previously virtually unknown, had quickly made a name for himself in the Japanese jazz world.

Estimate shipping

You may also like

Recently viewed