La Isla Bonita

DeerhoofSKU: PRC-286



**Grey vinyl**

Veteran Bay area originals Deerhoof follow up their 2012 LP Break Up Songs with La Isla Bonita, their 12th full-length release. Returning to their raw and stripped roots, the group reduces their sound to the unpolished sound of drums and guitar, sweetened by Satomi Matsuzaki’s candy-coated lyrics. Deadly one-note string picks punctuate the noisy ‘Big House Waltz’ whilst ‘Exit Only’ is an attitude-laced, sweat-drenched excursion that sounds like it has been recorded straight from a sticky basement. The group shows off their more pensive side on the grainy ballard ‘Mirror Monster’, as does the similarly emotional closer ‘Oh Bummer’.

Estimate shipping

You may also like

Recently viewed