Black Snake Moan (OST)

VariousSKU: NW5013



**Black Friday, 150g orange swirl colored vinyl**

A darkly modern take of love, betrayal, sex, and salvation set in the Deep South: such is Craig Brewer's Black Snake Moan, starring Samuel L. Jackson, Christina Ricci, Justin Timberlake, and E-40, set for wide release by Paramount on February 23, 2007. The film is the 2nd feature by Writer-Director Craig Brewer, whose 1st film HUSTLE & FLOW won an Academy Award® for the Best Song and the 2005 Sundance Film Festival Audience Award. 

As Hustle & Flow depicted the underground world of Dirty South rap, Black Snake Moan, which was filmed in Memphis, Tennessee and surrounding environs, employs as a setting the contemporary North Mississippi hill country music scene, revealing its sound through purveyors like the North Mississippi Allstars, R.L. Burnside, and Jessie Mae Hemphill. The film and soundtrack also feature artists such as The Black Keys, John Doe, and Samuel L Jackson, making his musical debut singing and playing guitar. 


Side A - 

  1. Classic Logo Music / Scott Bomar
  2. Ain't But One Kind Of Blues / Son House
  3. Just Like A Bird Without A Feather / Samuel L. Jackson
  4. When The Lights Go Out / The Black Keys
  5. Standing In My Doorway Crying / Jessie May Hemphill
  6. Chicken Heads / Bobby Rush
  7. Black Snake Moan / Samuel L. Jackson
  8. Morning Train / Precious Bryant

Side B - 

  1. The Losing Kind / John Doe
  2. Lord Have Mercy On Me / Outrageous Cherry
  3. Ronnie And Rae's Theme / Scott Bomar
  4. The Chain / Scott Bomar
  5. Alice Mae / Samuel L. Jackson
  6. Stack-o-Lee / Samuel L. Jackson
  7. Old Black Mattie / RL Burnside
  8. That's Where The Blues Started / Son House

Estimate shipping

You may also like

Recently viewed