Illegals In Heaven



Hailing from Brisbane, Blank Realm consists of siblings Daniel Spencer (drums & vocal) Sarah Spencer (synth & vocal) and Luke Spencer (bass), along with their “Spiritual Brother” Luke Walsh (lead guitar, production). The band began as an improvised noise group in 2008, and released a string of more than a dozen albums before slowly beginning to incorporate melodic pop elements into their sound. Amazingly, the record was Blank Realm’s first foray into a recording studio (the album was made late at night at The Plutonium studio in Brisbane, with legendary sound artist Lawrence English at the helm). Under the guidance of English, Illegals in Heaven sees Blank Realm relocate their sound from the outback toilet into a crumbling, many-roomed mansion. Never sitting on a particular style for too long, Illegals is a restless yet unified journey into the Australian mystic. The band are increasingly delving into meta-physical and obscurist topics, but the achieved result is as catchy as ever.

Estimate shipping

You may also like

Recently viewed